Boy’s Reaction as Earthquake Hit, Teaches us How Real the Fear of Death can be

‘In the end, it doesn’t even matter.’

Sal
4 min readOct 31, 2020

--

Live Streamer’s Reaction As Earthquake Hits Turkey | Photo Credits: Dexerto

A powerful earthquake hit Turkey and Greece on Friday, October 30. So far 26 people have lost their lives and thousands have been injured.

I came across this video of a live-streamer who was online, the moment earthquake hit and I can’t stop thinking about it.

It begins as a perfectly normal video of a streamer who is interacting with his audience and is charmingly smiling, and suddenly there is a look of pure shock and terror on his face. The screen starts shaking from the earthquake and he runs away screaming for his life.

Have a look!

A Moment Of Realization

It made me question my reality, and made me realize how fragile the very earth we stand on is. I might be one rapid movement of the land away from death, and it’s not just that; the whole world is a living deathtrap.

--

--

Sal

I am a History Educator and a Lifelong Learner with a Masters in Global History.